Vanillabrite's Delights

October 10, 2009

Bridal Shower Cake Balls

Filed under: Uncategorized — vanillabrite @ 10:18 am

DSCN9586

It’s been a busy baking week, my favorite kind. I’m attempting to restrain myself from the blueberry banana muffins cooling on the stove right now as they belong to a client. My eyes dart to the stove every few minutes and I know it’s only a matter of seconds before I forgo my own stale cheerios and break down and attack those dishes so I can make another batch for myself…

Yesterday I made Cake Ball favors, or rather Cake Pumpkins for my roommate Zuzana. I used my new favorite tool, my new Wilton mini pumpkin mold. I was unsure if the flexibility of the silicone would warp the pumpkin shape but it worked beautifully. I highly recommend using silicone products. They are so user friendly and easy to clean.

The cake filling was my first experience with a “Vegan Cupcake Take over the World” recipe. DELICIOUS! I can only imagine how may holidays I am going to invent to celebrate with new Vegan cake recipes. Look to the left for the Golden Vanilla Cupcakes recipe and at my blogroll for the Vegan Cupcakes Take over the World wordpress blog.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

